Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Still going

These are the same roses as I blipped on the 4th June, still going strong, see link below.
A lovely hot day today and I managed to do a little more gentle pottering in the garden which was good. Loss of my right hand is so frustrating.
My sweet peas look like they may have survived the upheaval of late transplanting which really does please me, a lot!
Had a long phone call about our bridge club which sounds like it may restart, we have missed it. There was a while when we thought we would never be able to meet up again.
We know so very many people with covid just now, (including me, still) some of whom have had 4 vaccines. It doesn't seem to be too severe for most of them, thank goodness, most likely because of the vaccine. So many people are not testing though and with tests not readily available and having to be paid for, published figures are nothing more than guesses.
Longest day tomorrow

Here are the roses on the 4th.
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2979852544496370333

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.