Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Philadelphus

I was rather disheartened to still test positive today as I was meant to babysit for Josie to allow her parents to go out to a wedding and reception. I had to say no, as I wasn't willing to risk infecting our precious 9 month old unvaccinated baby though. Help came from our lovely #1 son in law who is covid clear and stepped into the breech. I was so impressed, he said he had a good day with her, it was a long one too, from lunchtime till evening. What a star and what a way to spend his own Fathers Day!
I fiddled around in the garden, did lots of watering and filling of bird feeders, it's impossible to keep up with the sparrows just now.
My blip is our Philadelphus Coronarius, or mock orange blossom. It's almost past its best now but it's a really pretty flower with a lovely scent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.