Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

New chairs for old!

It rained overnight which is just what the garden needed. No sign of the mega storm we had warnings about or at least not in our part of town at any rate. The sun was shining when I woke this morning much to my delight.
Had a fairly quiet day today. Went over to Ali's and dropped off something she's left at our house into her car. It's a very useful dead letter drop as we both have keys to it.
I didn't feel great this afternoon so took to my bed for a couple of hours. I'd slept well thanks to a nytol tablet, so perhaps it was a hangover from that. I only take the half strength ones, goodness knows what I'd be like after a full strength.
We went down to Craigleith Home store and picked up a couple of folding chairs after I roused myself. We're going to an outdoor theatre performance next month and decided we're going to join the posh and the elderly around the periphary sitting in chairs. The chairs were half price so that was a bargain. We were pleased to see that they come with built in bird feeders. Very eco-friendly, lol.
We had plenty available for dinner but have opted to eat a carry out Chinese in the garden. Rejoicing in summer. We can have traditional strawberry fool for pudding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.