Combi31

By Combi31

Swan Song

A cobb mute swan - flying - see it LARGE HERE

A pair of wild swans have taken up residence on the lake I often go to - this morning I had a little potter before going to the office.

I think, although I can be corrected, that this is the heaviest flying bird, next to the great bustard, at least in France, and can weigh in at 12kg.

I noticed a flash of some blue coloured birds in the woods, but didn't have time, nor the attire to investigate today, but they looked pretty colorful, they could have been European rollers or even blue rock thrushes.

Whatever they are, I've never seen them before and I haven't noticed them here either.

I will now get lost in Excel for the afternoon, the Microsoft program, not anything else ...

Hope you're having a good day :)

There's maybe a tenuous link, but I love this SONG

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.