Still Miztified

By Miztified

A wider view

Ooh, clouds! I had to zip out to the saltpond to see them just before sunset. Sydney looked at me so endearingly that I took her along, so no scrambling around in the mud, I had to stay on the levee with the leash in one hand (or under my feet). (Because it's a wildlife reserve). She's never been there before, and it seemed to give her the creeps - I suppose she was reacting to the strange scents and the constant staticky crackle from the overhead lines. (Lola doesn't come on our evening outings, she'd always rather stay home).
You'd think with the clouds and the oppressive heat we could hope for thundery rain, but if there is any it will evaporate before it reaches the ground, leaving us with the risk of dry lighting.
Sorry I'm so behind commenting at present, life is unreasonably hectic. I have a lot of catching up to do, and I'm looking forward to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.