A meander with my camera

A friend & I camped in the welcome shade outside an empty property opposite the Parkinson Building of Leeds University.  There was lots of Unison colours out supporting strike action; unfortunately, for us, the peregrines were nowhere in sight. The sun was high and the sky was cloudless. It was hot.  Mr. Pink and Leo (my friend's Rotties!!) attracted the attention of passers-by.  Molly connected with Mr. Pink instantly so I asked if I may take a photo, I am stunned by the joy and happiness on their faces.  I think they rate in my top ten most beautiful subjects.
They returned ten minutes later, Molly asked me where the photos would be shown, I showed her Blipfoto on my phone, that seemed to re-assure her so she kindly gave her permission to be blipped!

The extra is a small collection of my Horse racing Lucky charms. My Brother has a small share (an eyebrow) in a horse running it's first race today in 1.25 at Newmarket. The miniature peg was "collected" from the beer garden at The Golden Ball PH in York. My Race review, the winner ran green but won going away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.