PandaPics

By pandammonium

Grass seed

Henry

As arranged yesterday, I took Henry to the garage this morning. He still sounds awful.

The man asked questions like ‘Where is the noise coming from?’

I waved vaguely. ‘The underneath.’

I’m not sure he found this information useful. I told him he should know better than to ask me questions like that. The lad smiled. The man took Henry out for a test drive, while I chatted to the other man and the lad.

The man came back not long after and said Henry needs a new wheel bearing urgently. They can’t do it till Monday. It seemed a good time to book a service and an MOT for Monday.

More than one use

A blipper hoped Sammy wouldn’t catch cats. I said ‘So far, so good!’ That was before.

Yesterday, millions of ants appeared in Mr Pandammonium’s den, like they do when they emerge from the nest to find a new home. This house is already occupied.

Mr Pandammonium dealt with them as he saw fit, and I put Sammy on the windowsill where they kept scampering about. It seemed that ants are too clever to get stuck to the fronds of a carnivorous plant.

When I looked again today, it turned out that not all of the ants were clever enough. I hope Sammy likes ants.

I left to distill Sammy some more water because he was drying up. Later, Mr Pandammonium said that Sammy had caught a cat. By the time I’d hurried through, Mr Perkins has been rescued from Sammy – apparently, he just sat on it.

When Sammy’s distilled water was cool, I went to give it to Sammy. I found a grass seed stuck to its dew. Mr Perkins collects these grass seeds in his fur – they’re barbed, so they move only one way.

On the plus side, we’ve found a way to remove grass seeds from Mr Perkins. On the minus side, I’m not sure Sammy is too impressed by Mr Perkins’ efforts to turn it herbivorous, so I removed the seed.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.