Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Evening primrose

The first evening primrose flowers of the year - and I think I must have missed the peak, even though it isn't evening yet.  I see they are full of little beetles.

W finished mowing the grass, but found it a bit hot for much outdoor work.  I spruced up the family bathroom - now that our en suite shower is resealed this bathroom is unlikely to be used again before we move out (fingers crossed/hold thumbs).  I also got two loads washed, dried and ironed.  I went to the fish man and the farm shop.  And I did a bit more of the cranky quilt.  I was thinking I hadn't achieved much today - but when I list it like that, it seems I did enough.  And I still have to pick up a Click and Collect shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.