Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Black Tailed Skimmer

We had a nice afternoon in the sunshine again, this time at WWT Martin Mere. To be honest there wasn't much about apart from hundreds of black headed gulls and their squawking chicks, so it's another dragonfly today I’m afraid. This one is a Black Tailed Skimmer that kept coming back to the same warm rock to be photographed. 

When we got home it started to rain. "Hallelujah" I thought, but after about 23 spots it stopped again! It has so far not started again, but I am ever hopeful, as I am not in the mood for watering everything this evening - I have a lot of pots and it takes ages! 

I was informed that this is my 6-year anniversary blip, so I guess some thanks are in order. 
Thank you to everyone that has ever viewed, commented or left stars/ hearts on any of my blips. They are all very much appreciated, even if I don't thank everyone every day. I try and answer questions and personally thank for hearts (eventually), but every comment is read and valued just the same. 
Thanks also for your patience when I get behind(all too often) and then when I do manage to catch up, I end up with too few hearts to give out for all your wonderful blips. So sorry, but I can't see that changing anytime soon. 
Finally thanks to everyone that runs challenges, and all the volunteers that keep blip running so smoothly. You are all stars in my eyes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.