Mexican Standoff

I left home early today and by 10:30 I was hiking up Glen Tilt, energised and enthused by a chocolate eclair and americano at the visitor centre in nearby Killiecrankie. 

The hike was just over 11 miles (18 km) in just under 4 hours. No hills were involved - just the track up and down the glen. It was warm work (by feeble Scottish standards) with a pleasant 22ºc temperature. Good for the body and the soul.

The bridge in the Blip is the halfway point, and I had decided to park my ample buttocks on it for a few minutes to guzzle some water before heading back. It was already occupied by the ewe and her triplets. We stood and looked each other for quite a while. 

Eventually she moved, and then I was able to.  

The Extra is the view downhill from the bridge. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.