iaint

By iaint

Good News!

Most of my day has been laid back (almost horizontal) and who could ask for more?

I have had my moments, mind you. 

I woke up dreaming about Armenia. I had bought a Lada Niva to drive around the country, then when winter started to arrive, set off for nearby Batumi (in Georgia) to catch a ferry to Burgas in Bulgaria, and then drive to Amsterdam for a ferry to Newcastle. 

Seems plausible. Maybe I just have to flesh out the details.  

Later on I made coleslaw, and it was delicious. I will be eating the left overs tomorrow. 

I went to the library and picked up a couple of books. Both seem to be excellent. One is set in Glasgow in the 1970s. The main character lives in Gardiner Street, drinks in The Doublet and eats in the Shish Mahal. 

Those who know, know. 

I listened to the Nutter Next Door hammering away all day in his garden shed man cave, but refused to let him boil my p*ss. Fortunately the weather meant I was not expecting to be in my garden for a peaceful relaxing afternoon. 

Just as well. 

I have to admit loitering in the railway station underpass again, but only for Blip purposes. I had no idea what the Connect Festival is, or who Boygenius are. Showing my age, right?

Well, now I know. 

They will not be getting my money. I will stick to the football. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.