iaint

By iaint

Inspired

My day has flown by. Suddenly it is 21:30 and I still have a few things to do. 

Most of the things which kept me busy were in the garden. I tried to take advantage of the lovely weather and got quite a lot done. 

Somehow Blipping was stuck at the back of my mind rather than the front, so today it is a bit... well, you know. 

Derek and Trish brought me a bottle of wine when they visited last week, and a quick assessment made me decide that it is one for drinking rather than keeping. For something which could be anything - the only clue on the bottle is that the vendor is in Orange, next to Chateauneuf du Pâpe - it is very pleasant. 

I had the recipe books out as well this afternoon, looking for something a little different to make from sweet potatoes. The French book gave me a solution, and that tied in nicely with the wine.

Time now to do those last wee tasks and then it will be music until bedtime. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.