iaint

By iaint

Anticlimax

My first task this morning - apart from making coffee, obviously - was to figure out which Parkrun to go to given the weather forecast.

It was cloudy, humid and 19º at 7am. 

While I was scratching my head about that, a woodpecker turned up at my bird feeder. It is usually a good start to my day when that happens. 

I opted for Lochore Meadows thinking it might be slightly cooler by the loch and it might even create some breeze. I was right, but it was still very warm work. 

While I was changing my teeshirt back at the car after the run, a rabbit appeared about 10m away and just sat there watching me. 

I tried out the cafe at the visitor centre for the first time - Extra. Easily the worst bacon roll and coffee I have had for a very long time. 

After all that I headed home. Just as I got onto the main road outside the park, a hare appeared on the road in front of me and tried to outrun my car. Eventually it gave up and veered off into the trees. 

My day for wildlife watching. 

My Blip is a bunch of Parkrun tourists from England who were getting their souvenir photos taken, so I helped myself to one as well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.