Three's A Crowd

Well I was on my 13 weekly safety brief and rules exam this morning but about 09:50 these three engines tied up pulled into platform 1 consisting of the Maroon class 47786 Roy Castle OBE then one of my favorite engines a Class 26038 along with Class 20020 at the rear so it was nice to see a few heritage Diesels in the Waverly today along with the smoke belching out as they took power and I must admit I still love the old BR Blue livery and and BR logo I still have all my old BR badges in a memorabilia box in the loft as a reminder of great times in my career and I just wish we could go back to a nationalised railway again so after taking this shot it was up for our rules exam first two of us were on year 1 rules one on year 2 and one on year 3 so a good result only one wrong answer which I actually knew but as usual we rush through them so the quicker we get that done and then get the safety brief over the quicker we can bugger off home and get an early finish so I headed back to Fife and as It's dinner for one tonight I wasn't sure what to make as normally I do most of the cooking to give Sandra a break from being on her feet as I'm normally the one on my arse so what to have well I decided on making homemade Beef Olives with pure Scotch Beef and the Pork Sausages I got were one's my mum recommended which were Richmond thick Irish sausages then a tub of Tesco finest beef gravy then I chopped an onion to fry to brown them a little before adding to the gravy as I hate raw onion but can take them cooked except in stovies yuk then I had goose fat covered roast potatoes and a pot of sliced green beans I love those at primary school I used to ask for seconds of green beans so it is all prepared ready to cook shortly mmm god I'm making myself hungry already but will hold off or I will end up snacking later and don't want to ruin my Madagascan vanilla ice cream with a crushed flake sprinkle over top I almost never got chance to prepare this as when I got in the house it was Honkin as Pepe had had a Huge Dump in his litter box without covering it up lazy shit and grit everywhere on the floor so after gagging and turning on the two electric air fresheners normality resumed after dumping his dump in a blag bag and out into the bin then I was putting away the last of the dishes and when I turned around to put the last plate away I tripped over Pepe and almost went head first into the cooker dropping and smashing the small plate that I put his cat treats on he is a sloppy eater and if you don't watch where you walk you get some of his Felix seaside mix treats stuck between your toes so they now go on a plate as if I wanted to have seafood between my toes I would stick some prawns or mussels there but that's enough about that now mmm maybe beef olives wasn't the the right choice for dinner after seeing the contents of his litterbox I'll tell yeah anyhow movie for the day has to be in honour of Pepe after today's effort and it will be "Bustin' Loose 1981" haha lol hope your not off your dinner I ain't :-). Also well done to Legodude on reaching his 300 the other day and for capturing Youngie without me noticing at the gallery night on the 19th so you can look in on Legodudes blip for that day if you wish

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.