I Got A Steamer

Well before heading to work this afternoon I knew that there was a steam train due to run from Edinburgh to Aberdeen running as 1Z65 so I climbed up the hillside next to the Ferrytoll park and ride and next to the cemetery for this view of The Great Britain VI passing through the cutting after coming off The Forth Rail Bridge and just heading over Jamestown Viaduct heading North with a Scotrail class 158 heading to Edinburgh, the Union Of South Africa will be heading the opposite way later this afternoon from Aberdeen to Edinburgh and I'm now heading to work to work the 15:05 to Newcastle followed by a return trip to Dundee and I have the same job tomorrow as well and I can get the local service from Dundee to Inverkeithing instead of having to go all the way back to Edinburgh on our empty train as a colleague of mine drives it back from Dundee this picture best viewed LARGE anyhow movie for the day will be "A Steam Train Passes 1974" and there should have been two Black Fives hauling this but it only had one with a Class 47 on the rear but the Black Five hauling this was 45407 an d I will post a couple of more shots that I took today on my folio page under trains as soon as I can cheers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.