Haste Yeh Back

Well firstly I would like to thank everyone for my blip yesterday I was totally blown away and not by the wind but by all your kind comments,stars,faves and subs I cant believe I'm up to 90 stars already it's not often I capture what I would call the Money shot but it feels like that today so thanks again don't expect that effort everyday lol any how before discussing today's blip I did not manage to have a decent blether with you all yesterday,so yesterday and today were trips to Newcastle then Dundee but yesterday and today I was able to get off at Cupar and get a quicker train home as my fellow driver Davie came down to Cupar to let me off and he took it forward to Dundee and then back empty to Craigentinny with our roster managers blessing it's a case of you scratch our back and we do likewise so we get favours and if our gaffers are in a jam we will be flexible to help them out so both trips yesterday and today went fairly straight forward I was James Bond for the trip south to Newcastle today with set no 007 so it was a trip where everyone was shhaken not shhtirred so I think they had a good Ride with me today I stayed in the messroom at Newcastle today for my dinner with leftover beef olives and roast tatties but yesterday I ate out at Pizza Hut which was great two hours I had down there at Newcastle and I spent an hour watching everyone going by the restaurant well I saw Coffee stain down your blouse woman followed by hand down my boxer front juggling for 25 minutes teenager opposite me outside the KFC and then the worst of the worse stuffed stretched leggings I can see your pants lady well that about made me want to heave but being a canny Scotsman I wasn't going to waste my pizza if there is a couple things that give me the boak it is stuffed stretched leggings and guys wearing sandals and white socks or any colour socks now leggings well if they are on the right people then fine as it is nice to look at just like it was the craze back in the 80's when I worked at Edinburgh Zoo it was always popular to stare into the paddock containing Bactrian Feet lol but no on anyone who wants there clothes stretched that far they are see through urrggghhh anyhow onto my blip for today The Royal Scotsman Posh charter train that takes the tourists around Scotland a true five star experience with a five star price as well as a trip on this runs into two or three grand or more maybe one day they will send me away on it as a gift from work but I'm not holding my breath I used to drive this train around back in the day I worked for EWS I only had one complaint about an old dear being flung around but I can't help the bumps in the track but as I walked past the coach she was in she was sitting at her fancy Mirrored table and her hair looked like she had been standing sideways to a sea breeze for thirty years as it was all hanging over to the one side heehee no ma fault anyhow enough for today and many thanks again for yesterday It was much appreciated oh movie for the day "The Flying Scotsman2006" it was nice to see the tourists being Piped away as well a nice Scottish touch indeed and I'm off tomorrow and heading up the north west highlands early tomorrow so will see what that brings See Ya. I can breath out now too much punctuation for me in one day I'll tell yeh. Pheewww.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.