Mixed day

I had a walk in Taylor Park to see if they had any wildflower displays and they did. This blackbird seemed quite tame. There was a wedding party in the park, probably using the lake for some nice wedding photos.
I didn't have a long walk but made sure I kept to the shade for almost all of it as it was already baking hot in the sun.
I then had a shorter walk in Sherdley Park, which usually has displays of wild flowers but hasn't this year.
I went on the little walks before doing the weekly shop because the forecast was fro rain and storms. I thought I should get some exercise before the weather turned so it seemed  sensible to walk before shopping.
As it turned out, the day remained baking hot and sunny till after 3pm when the clouds began to form but the rain only materialised at teatime. I was glad of it as it saved me having to water the plants. 
Tesco was fairly quiet when I went.
This afternoon I was filling up my car's screenwash when some splashed in my eye! Never managed that before - doh. Washed it out thoroughly.
No storms up to now. Still feels muggy this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.