This is the day

By wrencottage

Frustration

A bit of a frustrating day, if I’m honest. It started well, with an invitation to coffee at the Atrium café at church by an old friend, which was very enjoyable, especially as I always bump into lots of other friends while I’m there, which I did today. The frustration came later, in the form of technology niggles. As fast as I sorted one problem, another appeared, and I spent some time deleting multiple preferences and re-booting my Mac. 

 A further frustration was me not being able to find a decent blip while I was out, and having to rely on a last-minute evening emergency blip taken in the garden. I’m very fond of hollyhocks, especially the deep pink variety, I think they're real cottage garden plants. I have had the deep pink ones in my garden in the past, but I haven’t had any joy in getting them to seed themselves. These rather bland lemon ones, however, spring up all over the place, even where I don’t want them. More frustration. Typical! Let’s hope that some of the hollyhock plants in my garden that haven’t yet opened are actually dark pink. I live in hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.