Essence Of Squirrel!

That I love ICM or Intentional Camera Movement will be no surprise to anyone who knows me or who has seen much of my abstract photography.  I enjoy it because it is a simple technique that doesn't require a lot of prep beforehand and maybe just a little judicious cropping afterwards, and I can usually get a decent result in spite of shaky hands and without my tripod. I always take a lot of shots on my morning photo walks and Abstract Thursday is no different than any other day, so I had a lot of shots to choose from, but this one of the squirrel won my heart as soon as I saw it on my computer screen.  When my husband also picked it as his favorite, the deal was sealed which is why it is my blip for this 365th Abstract Thursday.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting and allowing us to use our favorite abstract techniques...... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.