Exercising An Option!

Yes, I did see the Green Heron today and, yes, I got acceptable pictures of him, but they were not good enough for a main blip, so I have collaged the three best ones and put the collage in to the extras.  That said, when I saw this shot of the Damselfly inspecting the Texas Bindweed blossom, I was grateful for that nuance in the Heron Rule which allowed me to use this shot that I had fallen in love with as my main blip and cover photo for Facebook!  I might have preferred a little more shadow on the white part of the blossom, but I am happy with the clarity of the Damselfly, which I have not properly identified yet and that he obviously has the good taste to light on the Texas Bindweed which is a good plant and not the Field Bindweed which is invasive and not such a good plant.  I'll be back with an ID for the Damselfly, if I can figure it out.  I guess that since it is Flower Friday, I should be satisfied that I can identify the flower!  Thanks to Biker Bear for hosting.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.