A favourite style of Abstract

Today, our regular host Ingeborg, has challenged us to show what our favourite types of abstract are.  Looking back at the many abstracts that I've done, the first being 23 July 2015, when youoregon1 was still hosting, I suppose that layering images is something that I like to do and more recently, I have become very fond of the 'Wave' filter in PS Elements.  I do like abstract images which subscribe to the definition that such images should not attempt to represent external reality, but rather achieve their effect using colour, shape and texture.
I've managed to combine the two in this abstract which is one of my favourites.  Today's effort I don't think is as successful, but that seems to be the way it is: sometimes you achieve by happy accident rather than design.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.