HA - NO FLOWERS ON FLOWER FRIDAY!

I have no doubt you expected wonderful flowers for my today's Flower Friday Blip, but instead, I decided to do something completely different.

As I was pottering around in the kitchen – Mr.HCB, of course, pottering around in the garden, I heard the sound of a large vehicle. I looked out of the window and there were the bin men - funny how you never see bin women - but they had an issue because someone had parked their van just opposite our driveway.

However, despite this, they managed to collect the bags of plastic, empty the wheelie bins and the paper boxes and the twins and jazz box – I have left in this typo to make you all smile dash it should be “the tins and jars box“– I obviously didn’t enunciate my words properly - I must practice more!

I decided that I would take a photograph of the different fellas but needed to explain what I was doing so I went out and chatted to the men. I did say that we were really pleased with all they do and how they carry out their work - which made them smile.

So today, instead of beautiful flowers you have wonderful Waste Disposal Operatives or Waste Management Facilitators or, and I like this one best Wheelie Bin Warriors.  Of course, if you live in America or in other places around the world you might call them Garbage Gatherers!  Whilst chatting to the one at the bottom left of my collage, he told me that today was his last day today as he was starting a new job next week in a warehouse so I wished him all the best and said we were very grateful to him.

"The greatest need of our time
     is to clean out the enormous mass
          of mental and emotional rubbish
               that clutters our minds."
Thomas Merton

P.S.  Thank you so much for all your kind comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s Abstract Thursday Blip - I am trying to comment gradually and have managed to reduce my Cocodamol tablets to 5 a day instead of 8, so am hopeful that I am turning a corner, but not too quickly, as it will make my neck hurt! ;-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.