Time to pack up

We were out this morning and early afternoon - now we're back in Glenarm to pack up and to cook dinner for Diana, who'll be coming over this evening.

The main shows the now-abandoned limestone processing factory near the harbour in Glenarm, my 'derelict Sunday' image for this week. In the extras, there's a recent mural in Larne, my favourite so far of all the ones I've seen. This one has been funded by the 'Larne Renovation Generation' initiative, along with some other local arts projects.  The other extra is a shot of the Glenoe waterfall, near Glynn (just south of Larne). We went for lunch near there with Jenny M, a very old friend of Richard's. 

So - a quiet day.  I'm really ready to go home, having had a good rest. For Richard I think it's different; leaving here is always difficult for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.