A colourful scene

Not a bad day today - I had my lunch outside, but was eventually forced to come in as it was a trifle warm - not by south of England standards, but even so!

I spent the afternoon with ex-neighbours who used to live opposite, but moved a few months ago to the other side of town. They were after some advice re their garden, but it wasn't planting advice they wanted, but how to deal with water seeping off the hill and into their garden. It will be a while before the plot is in good enough shape to think about planting - I shall no doubt go back again then!

Popped into Homebase on the way back to see if I could find out how to identify plants which have a label saying only 'Fuchsia' or 'Green Plant'.  Apparently I can download an app which will allow me to read the GR code on the label and contact the nursery concerned. Seems a bit daft - why not just put the name on the label?

My Blip today is a quick pic at the Homebase Garden Centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.