Woodn't it be luvverly!

Today was another of those days which start off dull and end up bright and sunny! I wanted to drive up to Poppies garden centre a mile or so north of Oban to buy some compost, so we ended up having lunch there too, sitting outside which is something which we've never done there before. There's a good view, apart from the willowherb and the chain-link fence, but for once I hadn't brought my camera so borrowed Mrs M's phone. How people take pictures with their phones I'll never know - the screen was so dark I had to point it vaguely in the right direction and shoot! It wasn't too bad, though I had to straighten and crop it. It's my extra today.

When we came back I went down to Buildbase to buy some timber to make up a section of staging for the glasshouse. There were quite a few bits of more or less the right size in the offcuts box, and when I asked I was told I could take some of them for nothing, which I did, needing to buy only one length of timber for the longer sides. Quite a bargain, I though, so when I was in Homebase looking for woodscrews I treated myself to a tomato plant seeing as I now have a glasshouse!

So that's my Blip today - bought timber on the right and the freebies on the left!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.