Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Chop, chop

Woke up to light rain this morning, which was good - little and often will work well for a while. Then we'll start moaning again, no doubt!

Got on with 'office' work this morning, but after lunch I decided to go out for a walk, rain or no rain.  By the time I got outside the rain had stopped, so I had a wander round the roads for half an hour, looking for a lovely photo opportunity. Nothing much hit me in the eye.

Coming along Duncraggan Road, which has a good view out over the sea, I heard the sound of a chopper coming in. It was the usual Northern Lighthouse Board helicopter, G-GLAB, coming across the bay to land by the Manor House Hotel. I looked it up and it was reported as having left Plymouth this morning - what was it doing there?

Still dry, so I'm off to do a spot of gardening while I can!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.