Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Quite a Surprise

Our final day and we walked to S. Christina before taking the lift to Col Raiser. An option from there was to walk up to the UNESCO Panoramica installation about 20 minutes away. As we started up I was sure I could see a horse on the hill.

Well there wasn’t just a horse but several, and donkeys, as well as this darling young filly foal. She and her mother were completely chilled with the humans around. The foal even took a liking to my shoe laces and was quite content to be fussed.

As we headed down we also came across edelweiss flowers on the hillside. All in all a very special day as it is the first time we’ve seen this iconic flower.

P.s this is a camera phone shot. We are leaving early tomorrow so I hadn’t time to transfer and process my ‘good’ camera images. It does tend to show how capable the modern camera phone can be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.