Emily

What a scorcher today was! Breakfast to Popmaster down at the bottom of the garden in the sunshine.

Then I met an old friend, Sandra for lunch up at Olivio’s at the Western Edge. This is her granddaughter, Emily age 2. She was a delightful little two year old and so good (and funny). I really took to her. Definitely not a Whiny brat! Sandra and I met when our kids were babies and we went to an aerobics class with a crèche in the 80s. (Kinda links to my blip of yesterday). I had a bowl of soup, home made lentil and two glasses of water. Left around 3. It was a good catch up, it’s been a while.

Angry and saddened to hear of the overturn of Roe vs. Wade over in the States. Women’s rights have taken a giant step backwards and this won’t stop abortions it will drive them to back streets . I am baffled that men get to decide what’s right for a woman’s body . Absolutely sinful. Along with the guns what a shitty country.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.