Breakfast

I just realised yesterday that it was 22 years this month since we had our first real date. I can still remember it quite vividly. We met up in Dunblane as it was half way and I made up a story to my boss that I had a docs appointment to get away from work early.

My stomach was lurching on the drive to Dunblane and also as I sat in the car park at the train station . Isn’t it funny how nervousness and excitement does that . I remember too that I had just returned from a 2 week holiday in Crete and was feeling great - I had on a pair of Levi’s and a short top. I was slim and glowing and so happy. Life was good. I still had my Dad, Laura was a college , we just moved to a semi-detached house from a four in a block, Bonnie was my darling dog and it was a beautiful sunny June evening. The anticipation of what might be…..

We had a giant spark from the start and it just went from there…..



Breakfast in Tabu Saturday morning. Indoors as quite unsettled weather and the croissant and coffee came almost together lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.