Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Hunners

...the number of photographs I took today.

Taking advantage of the good weather forecast, I set off from my B&B this morning and headed out onto the Crinan Canal to walk the seven miles up to its start/end point at Crinan. The fact that it took me over 3 1/2 hours was a result of stopping for photos every few minutes. (The 'delete' button on my computer when I get home is going to be well used.)

Had a coffee and a filled roll in Crinan as well as a wee wander around before making the return journey back to Lochgilphead. This time my journey time was a little over 2 1/2 hours - probably because my camera stayed in my pocket for most of the way. The Fatbot [sic] on my wrist is saying that I've taken just under 44000 steps today. That's a record for me by some margin!

Tomorrow I'm planning to drive to various locations to look at stones. Hopefully I'll manage through the day with fewer steps and fewer photographs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.