HareBrain

By HareBrain

Pelican, with attitude - backblip

Upsides and downsides of our current ‘TravelswithMatilda’ to Gloucestershire.  The downside is deleting all my photos on the first  day and secondly my nearly-new phone going on the blink meaning that I can’t share the lovely photos I took with it on Tuesday in Bourton on the Water and our lovely Blipmeet with StiffkneesMr Sk and Ivy-dog on Wednesday when they kindly came to meet us for lunch at the local pub in Cold Aston and then came back for a peek at our campsite and a look at ‘Matilda’, but meeting our fellow Blippers again was a definite upside, of course.  Maybe when I sort my phone out I’ll be able to share that photo with you.
 
AND today there was a very definite upside when I joined another blipper Aliscotia who gave me the most wonderful personal one-to-one photography day where I learned so much on how to get more out of my camera.  After a morning of theory and practise and a lovely lunch, we went to Birdland in the afternoon to put in yet more practise in what I had learned (hopefuly) in the morning.  I adore birds anyway so taking the time to view them and with instruction how to take the best shots of them was a real treat.  No more to be said other than a huge thank you Aliscotia for your  brilliant tuition and kind and generous hospitality   -   I’ve had the most wonderful day.

Extras: (because I'm proud of them!) Flamingos, a Ground Hornbill with amazing eyelashes, King Penguins, a Lilac Breasted Roller and a gorgeous Snowy Owl preening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.