Tiny Planets

Saturday 

Nothing much to report yesterday from my garden. All the usual cat diners. The birds were a bit more secretive, but were noisy in the leafy bushes and trees. I had a lot of little things to do in the bungalow, and it was too hot to do them. I did however go outside when it was cooler early evening and sorted some of the fairies and mystical things in my garden, or rather it was finding them in the long grass and undergrowth...

J bought me most of them...

Midnight sat on the swing all day. The sun disappeared this morning, but it was still 24 C according to my garden thermometer in the shade. A bit of a wind had got up and so I have my bedroom door open into the garden. 

I was trying to write some postcards, but I kept falling asleep with the heat. I hadn't slept properly the night before either.  And now I am turning into that batty old lady who writes spidery handwriting. I always vowed I would never be one of those...

But life has other ideas...

I have actually started printing out the addresses, just to make sure the postcards get to their recipients...

Creative today is one of the fairies I unearthed. I think she was a little cross at being buried for so long, but she did offer me a bunch of red roses...

Coffee time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.