gennepher

By gennepher

Kaleidoscope

Nighttime wildlife video
The night of the badgers...the male appears to be scent marking his female.
https://youtu.be/rm-VKU0_45I

Creative is a kaleidoscope of a flowering teasel which the bees love. And also the baby sparrows. They eat the little insects on them. And they drink the water held where the leaves join the stem. We are having rain nightly, so all is being watered.

This current group of baby sparrows are playing/flying/chasing each other immediately outside my open bedroom door, less than a metre away from me. Two baby sparrows have just flown straight up to my open doorframe and stopped dead, both hovering as if an invisible barrier, and both peered round my room, and still hovering they looked at me.I looked at them. They looked at each other and appeared to say, "So this is how the human, who fills the bird feeders lives". And they both turned round and flew away. I am still an object in a zoo, even though the door is open...

Too hot for me. My bedroom was 27° C in the night despite me having usual fans etc going. I needed that bedroom door wide open...
When I opened it from the outside this morning (it opens outwards into the garden) this overwhelming blast of a wall of hot air hit me!

Have your best day.
A cuppa and a nap needed now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.