gennepher

By gennepher

Kaleidoscope

Wildlife nighttime cameras
Magpie in the morning & Magpie in the late afternoon watched by Cat Midnight....Magpie is less than a metre away from the cat...

https://youtu.be/4xghCUhJTnE

Creative is a kaleidoscope of a wild flower in my garden. I call it Fox&Cubs
So bright and cheerful.

A bit of a disaster here. I have/had one of those Easy Arm Chairs, electrically operated, until the day it stopped working. The problem was I was lying virtually flat on it. No way of getting back up again. Because of my arthritis I wasn't able to get out of it, until someone arrived to free me. But hat was over 10 years ago. That chair got put outside for the council to collect, but despite a neighbour repeatedly phoning for me, they never came. So that chair remained outside in all weathers, and I sat on it a long time, and then the seat was unsafe, also the cats slept on it. Finally I planted some plants on the seat bit.

Last night, some wild beast (fox or badger?) ripped the back material, pulled all the stuffing out of the back of the chair. And here is a photo of the mess in Extras. This wild beast appeared to have slept on the stuffing in the night.

So, I am putting the stuffing in a bin bag...it took 2 bin bags...
And then I am thinking, hey I can resurrect Big Ted now...he is still in his sorry state in the potting shed from when that badger KissyKissy pummelled and soaked him. I don't have time yet, maybe an autumn project...

Busy busy today.

Maybe time for a cuppa.

Have your best day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.