gennepher

By gennepher

Kaleidoscope

Well, this may be the character responsible for my bathroom present. The trail cam had caught him around 7am, when I had been wandering in and out the back and through the bungalow to the kitchen door at the front, where I feed the front garden cats.

Wildlife Camera
First time a fox has been caught on the trail camera in daytime! Is he the one that left the pointy hat turd on my bathroom floor???
https://youtu.be/k0CeejAI0ag

What he is feeding off I have no idea, unless it is a few bits I threw down for the birds. He must be timing me and hiding in the garden until I have put out the bird food and the stray cat food.

And another one who is timing me, seems to listen out for the kitchen door key turning. I was putting out the cat biscuits outside the kitchen door for the front garden cats (Merlin and Amy usually come in from the front garden for food in the morning because Midnight is zealously guarding the the wet catfood in the back garden), and I came straight back out of the open kitchen door with the wet catfood and collided with Mr Magpie who was just coming in to land. He was flustered but took off again and said some naughty words to Mrs Magpie who sensibly was exercising a bit more caution before landing. Midnight came charging round to see what the commotion was about, and is now guarding the kitchen door wet cat food. No one is guarding the back garden cat food...

Hard work around here...

Creative is a kaleidoscope of roses. These are very pretty roses and make a delicate picture.


Cuppa now.
And one of those naps I often have this time of day.
I have a pile of stuff to do...
The alarm call went out among the sparrows. And all hid in the bushes apart from one 'baby' sparrow, who started to fly to the bushes, then stopped mid air and thought 'hey, I have all that bird food in the feeders to myself', and she turned back to the feeders and stuffed herself. Luckily, for her, it must have been a false alarm.

Bye now, another over hot day...

Have your best day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.