A day without laughter is ______

To be frank, am exhausted at Day 390 on Strava. Was a little sad to be "unfollowed" on my main instagram (I have six but Meta only allows five). However, Chew (our spoiled puppy/dog), made me laugh earlier: The service guys temporarily had to "remove" the Library's aircondition to clean it, was in the middle of dusting the shelves, was told that the service guys would be arriving after lunch but they arrived around 10 in the morning. Not usually comfortable allowing "strangers" inside any part of our home but as having worked in the service industry for 12 years now, I understand that time is not only important but also a "commodity" (not sure if am expressing myself clearly however, the point is that I let the service guys inside with Chew, all muddy and drooly stepping in the floor I just swept. There was a couple of seconds wherein I was pissed but decided to get my phone in the other room and capture the moment instead.
***
It is kuya Danny's birthday today. I was not able to come but T joined his cousins for pancit, fried chicken and ice cream earlier. B is in a wedding shoot with the Undecayed Studios team. Gramps bought T another pet rabbit "on trial" and Gramma is most probably watching ESPN or resting in one of our homes. These days, even if the house chores tire me, I just say out loud and sometimes in silence: Thank you Lord! I love my life, everyday there is a reason to move, something/someone to photograph, something to "arrange", something to "let go of" (just kidding, what I actually say is: my life is filled with stories, both of drama and humor, and for that, am immensely grateful).
***
Stumbled upon Dan Winters feature and read about Eddie Adams, the war photographer. No idea whether the names mentioned in the 2011 article are still active but it's always interesting to learn the roots of other photographers and how they got into a specific genre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.