Green, Green Grass Of Home

This is a back-Blip for yesterday. 

I had to go into town in the morning to collect my prescription from Boots, and then Brian and I did a smallish shop in Morrison's.

Bri had a day's holiday booked and we were going to Wigan for the home game v Toulouse

We left plenty of time for our journey - just as well as there were a few delays due to Friday traffic mainly!

After tea in Burger King we headed off to the ground ready for the game. It was armed Forces Week (Again!) and I have included an extra of some soldiers preparing to abseil from the roof of the East stand to deliver the match ball. You would not get me up there!

My main shot shows the newly laid pitch. This was the first match on it, it looks like a billiard table!

The game itself was good and Wigan won convincingly, 40 points to 6 as I had assumed they would, though I'd been hoping for a fifty plus margin - we need the points-difference! A new youngster , Abbas Miski scored four tries. He is a great prospect!

It was a long journey home made longer by roadworks, and when we arrived home we pretty much went straight to bed since it was past 1 AM!

I will return later - much later probably - with today's offering!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.