Unitarian Chapel

Another back-blip! I took a few photos of flowers in the back yard but I wanted to leave posting late so yesterday's official shot was front and centre for a while. 

But I back-watched rugby from Friday and some test cricket, then I had to get ready and go to work. 

By the time I came home at 12.45, after a long Saturday night shift I did not feel like sorting photos. I'd taken another couple at work of the church opposite too - phone photos of course. It was not particularly busy but it dragged as Watan was not well and really tired, therefore he was not his usual chatty self. I wonder if he maybe has the new Covid variant that is apparently running rampant...

Anyhow Brian came to collect me on foot, having been out for a few drinks whilst watching a local band so there was a long walk home too. I just had a coffee and read my book. I was close to the end, and wound up staying up to finish it! 

I slept in quite late this morning and am just having breakfast at 11.30 AM! 

This is one of the shots from last night. I've found out that the church is Unitarian - it is Christian but welcomes people from different denomination. Inside the seats are arranged in a circle rather than rows . It looks quite nice. There are still services, on Sunday mornings - one will just be beginning as I type!

Hopefully I will be back later with today's offering...I know I said that yesterday, but I don't really want to make a habit of blipping a day behind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.