Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Red Campion & Hedge Woundwort

Silene dioica and Stachys sylvatica

..at least I maintain that's hedge woundwort but it's one I've been known to muddle!

Yes, I've done another pairing like the composites last Saturday.  It seemed to work quite well.  Normally I like to give each flower its full due but there are so many coming through at the moment, I'm going to miss them if I don't get on.  Besides it's quite helpful with the long thin flowers to pair them up like this.

So I got these shots on my walk into town.  I then hared round buying June birthday presents.  Which is the one I forgot?  The one I need by 11am  tomorrow!  Well done, M   ;(

Hope your day's been slightly better organised than mine.  And have a good evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.