Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The early bird

Had to get out of bed very early this morning to get my blip.  And here it is: a sedge warbler on hemlock water dropwort (conium crocata).  Now if I've got my IDs right I've learned something over the last 10 days.  If I haven't, please tell me!  And isn't she a perfect cutie?

After I got back home it was a quick breakfast then into town where the Farmers' Market was on.  They had a couple of lovely plant and herb stalls.  However, I wasn't there for that but to mend omissions in yesterday's birthday present buying.  S picked me up at 11 and we drove over to Haslemere to see another friend for lunch.  A lovely day!

Have a good Sunday evening, all, and a great start to the week.  And don't forget that from today the new tag for the Wildflower challenge is #WFW22_13  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.