Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Grumpy

Got myself into a total twit today, with another race into town to buy forgotten birthday items, i.e. cake, cream and what was it?  Yes, got home and realised I forgot the strawberries!  Oh dear, I need to slow down.  And stop being so grumpy with myself (always a bad sign, because honestly I'm usually not).

I thought this homeless guy looked a little as I felt.  We have quite a lot of homeless in Winchester, but I think they're better looked after than in many towns.  The Trinity Centre, which can provide support during the day now has a small block of flatlets where I'm told people can stay for up to 3 years while they turn their lives around, and at the other end of town is the Night Shelter.

Still, this guy, who I haven't noticed before, did look rather fed up. And with better cause than me!

This afternoon Sis and Jax came over for cake and a cup of tea, and no strawberries!  (In truth, Jax was trying it on, as was Hazel, but no cake for them).  It was really lovely to see them.  It is not Sis's birthday until tomorrow, but then she's going over to see Little Sis, who's birthday is the day after and taking my gifts with her.  You see why I get muddled.  Add to that it was my stepson's birthday yesterday and he texted to say I'd actually managed to get his present to him in North Wales on time!. A triumph!

And my friend from yesterday texted this morning to thank me for her birthday present, given yesterday.

Right, that's me done.  Enjoy your evening, all  xx

Please can I now have a rest?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.