Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Monkey Flower

Mimulus guttatus

Being aware that the monkey flowers were on their way out, today I decided to get a shot for my journal before I missed them.  They grow in two places I know of round here and I've never seen them anywhere else.  I particularly like the orange spots in their throats, like a childhood disease.  As some of you will know, they come from North America.

Apart from that a quiet day.  We're seeing more butterflies now, which is lovely, but I'm wondering if the shortage thus far has been something to do with this year's wildflowers.  I'm see all that I expect to, but it seems in much lower quantities.  What do you think?

Thank you for all your lovely recent comments, stars and hearts - they are always very much appreciated.  And results of WildFlowerWeek2_12 will be in my journal tomorrow.  The tag for the current week is #WFW22_13

Enjoy your Tuesday evening/Wednesday morning  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.