shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Time in motion

So this is now actually 2 years of me capturing and sharing one moment from each day with the wider world. Sometimes it's a split second (like this, spotted on the way home from work), sometimes I stand and stare, but it's a wonderful record to look back on and see what has happened, and what I have chosen to record and share. I did a wee flick back over some of the 730 blips I have already posted, and note a much higher proportion of street shots in the early blips, which I need to get back to, and a much higher proportion of monochrome in the most recent blips, something I intend to retain. I'm not sure if that's me being inspired by people like Tadpole, Quaver and especially Earthdreamer, as well as many other blippers who have posted beautiful black and white images, or the influence of some of the wonderful photographers in QPCC, I suspect a bit of both, but I am loving working more in black and white, so you are stuck with it I'm afraid!

It's been an interesting two years, much has stayed the same at least outwardly, but many things have changed, it's been great to go through it with you all - thank you for sticking with me through the pedantry and occasional rants! Thanks to all who popped by yesterday to mark 730, you are all fab! I have no intention to stop blipping, so raise a glass to the next year, and the one after that, and...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.