White Ibis & Osprey

Fletcher and I spotted these young White Ibis while on our walk this morning. Juvenile White Ibis, like the bird in the background, are brown above and white below with a streaky brown neck. Their bills are more brown than pink. Immatures (first summer birds) are a more splotchy brown and white and their bills are more of a pink color. The bird in the foreground is an Immature. So, there you go... much more info on White Ibis than you probably need! You never know when facts like these will come in handy, right?
In my  *extra...C and I spotted an Osprey nest on our travels yesterday. Not sure if there were chicks in the nest or just eggs but Mom Osprey kept a sharp eye on me as I spent just a few minutes nearby.
Guard and nurture your freedoms! They are more fragile than you imagine!
Wishing all a Peaceful Week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.