Where are mum and dad?

We had a special service at church this morning to celebrate 10 yrs since we re-opened after the building extension and the almost paying off the loans. We're a small church and in the service several people shared how God has been good to us in all this and enabled it to be done, despite the seeming impossibility at the start.
After the service we had a lovely buffet lunch, mainly prepared by 3 others but I went up early to help get it all organised and then there was the tidying up after.
With all that I was out 5 hours or more and came home and collapsed on the settee for a while, but then persuaded myself I needed a short run so went to see the swans.
The parents are behaving oddly. Sometimes the male disappears, sometimes they have 3 cygnets each and today the youngsters were left by themselves.
3 lads had been fishing in the burn (allowed) and had been given half a trout by a man who'd been fishing in the pond (not allowed) but then their attempts to use it as bait were thwarted when their rod broke. I told them about not fishing in the pond, and why, and went on my way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.