Butterwort

Out by 9am to go to Glen Clova for a walk. We wondered about going to the top of Mayar but it was very windy (as well as being a steep climb for much of it) and we decided just to go partway to the waterfall at the head of Corrie Fee (a nature reserve).
It was raining and cool when we arrived at the carpark but the rain soon stopped and there were then sunny intervals, giving nice light effects.
The wild flowers were great, about 40 species I identified and I'm sure I've forgotten some, but it was too windy to get many pics of them. However, I've made a collage with a couple I did manage, Yellow saxifrage and Heath spotted orchid, along with a couple of views.
Some of the paths are still closed or diverted following Storm Arwen and there are a lot of trees lying around, as well as cleared areas.
We did 10k altogether, half of it uphill, and that was far enough after a fairly active week and still getting back to full fitness.
Stopped for tea and cake on the way home and when we got back found a parcel for us. I ordered a hammock and stand on Tuesday and it was supposed to come on 1st July, it came today so we had to set it up and give it a try! It was much warmer here and I had a short snooze in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.