View north

It rained in the night (welcome) and was fresher this morning, though it didn't last.
After going to the post office to despatch some documents by recorded delivery I did my shopping and returned home to go for a run.
It was getting hot with little breeze so I set out slowly but fortunately a bit of a breeze developed and it wasn't too unpleasant for most of the time, especially when there was shade. The pic was taken from the highest point of the run, about halfway round.
Most of the afternoon was spent in the garden, potting on what was left in the growhouse and some plants from indoors (I keep the peppers indoors at the slugs get them otherwise).
I did have time for a icecream brought home by Mr Rat after his run, and some knitting and reading, and Mr Rat cooked the tea.
This evening I've continued with flower identification from the holiday, nearly done as much as I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.