Sweet Pea

It was very likely to be a balcony blip today, come what may. I've been taking stock of what's out there again, and chucking water on stuff. In fact, I went out and watered yesterday evening before bedtime, because things seemed quite dry, and I've been out there again today.

However, it's also a balcony blip because today turned out to be the "before times" redux. Go on a convivial holiday and come back with....something... I don't know what, but I'll be doing a covid test tomorrow before deciding what my next move is. I also won't go out if I don't feel any better than today. I've got a scratchy throat, and my limbs have been increasingly achy all day. I didn't feel too bad in the morning, so I did a very gentle peloton workout, and I felt ok after that. However, since then the body has got more and more achy and I feel very tired, and while I've managed a few domestic things like finishing the washing, ironing a couple of shirts, and bringing some balcony flowers in to adorn the table, I've not really felt up to working. I have largely cleared my email inbox, though, which is a relief. I hope I feel up to working tomorrow....

Anyway....I guess catching a cold, or some sort of flu, or even covid, is a sign of the times....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.