Two parties in one day

Enjoyed a very blowy walk in the field with Phin this morning before getting ready to head into town for my rearranged hair appointment. I was a little early so had time to stop at a wee cafe and pick up a wrap for lunch. It came with a lovely wee side salad, coleslaw and crisps. Absolutely delicious and very reasonably priced at £5 (I also got a bottle of water). I sat on a bench in the sunshine on Bruntsfield links and watched the world go by whilst I ate.

My hairdresser worked his usual magic and I’m
a lot less grey roots than I was. Home to get changed and head out to our neighbours for party number one. It was lovely to catch up with some other neighbours and we’ve planned to have a street party on August 27th so that will be fun.

Home to check on Phin and grab some dinner before we headed out to party number two. Passed a very pleasant few hours catching up with other friends and drinking quite a lot of white wine. Took this picture just after midnight but as it’s the only one it’s all I’ve got.

Phin was a really good boy both times we left him but wanted to play for a while when we got home!

Backblipping on Sunday evening for Saturday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.