Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2738. Lilies…I think…

Spotted these absolute beauties in a garden on my walk this morning and they are just so beautiful….the leaves look like lilies but I’ve never seen any like these before!

So the saga of covid continues….we’ve both tested positive this morning so I decided to phone the dentist to ask them to re-arrange the appointment…but….apparently I don’t need to as I have had symptoms for more than 10 days…and it’s been 5 days since my first positive test but as I had symptoms and kept testing negative they accept the first sign of symptoms as an indication of covid as the lateral flow tests don’t always pick up symptoms until the infection is well established. So the upshot is, they will still see me tomorrow…I have to say I was a bit surprised but as the risk is all theirs and they know what they’re dealing with as I’ve been completely honest, I am happy to go along.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.